Korean children …the unhappiest in the rich world?

I just read an article by a Korean journalist for a British newspaper, he said that a study found that Korean children are the unhappiest in the rich world 😦 I think you are probably the busiest and most stressed but I often see you smiling and laughing so hopefully you’re not that unhappy!?

What do you think………? are you mostly happy or unhappy with your life? post your answer below!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. seoyoung0106
    Apr 08, 2012 @ 12:40:48

    Um, I think Korean students are mostly unhappy 😦 I know that’s sad, but it’s the truth! We have too many things to study, too little time to relax, too much pressure and stress. I bet almost every Korean students thought about living in other country at least once. We smile, we laugh and we ARE happy at that moment, but generally, I doubt that we’re happy enough. Sad, sad, sad.

    Reply

  2. gemmalunn
    Apr 09, 2012 @ 11:01:12

    ;-( that is very sad, I don’t think kid/teenagers in other countries realise how easy they have it or how lucky they are to finish school at 3:20 and just go home and relax! I can’t imagine having to study for hours and hours after school ends!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

