Expression of the week –

Well I have had a very peaceful 3 days while you have been on your field trips. I hope you enjoyed the trips (and you had more than one bathroom – grade 3 students!?) 

This week’s expression is – to go out of your way

If you go out of your way, you take particular care or make a special effort when doing something for someone.  

For example:     The teachers at Dong Pyeong school went out of their way to make me feel welcome when I arrived in Korea. (they made a special effort and did many nice things for me so I felt comfortable).

When was the last time someone went out of their way for you OR you went out of your way to do something for someone? 

                        

 

Leave a Reply

