The Olympics

Hi, my friend Claire and I had a fantastic day when we went to the Olympics last week, the atmosphere was amazing and we had 3rd row seats.  To make the day perfect Team GB won gold!

I’m sad now the Olympics are over as I really enjoyed it all and the atmosphere here in England was great. I was also pleased for South Korea you did really well coming 5th, fantastic!

ImageMe at the team show jumping finals at the Olympics.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. seoyoung0106
    Aug 25, 2012 @ 01:43:19

    Hi Gemma! It’s been a long time 🙂
    We(3-1) had a class(which should have been done with you) at Monday but you were not there 😦 I truly miss you! I felt like it’s been months from the last time I saw you.
    And I hope you had a great time in London! I am not sure even there was a broadcasting for horse riding in Korea. But anyway it’s great to hear that GB won gold when you were there! I’m sure that made your day. haha
    Oh, and I stayed up all night to watch the Opening and Closing ceremony! Closing ceremony was amazing. I saw my favourite band(Muse!)’s live, and Wonderwall! I never even dream to see Liam singing Wonderwall in live! It was just fantastic. I almost cried XD And also Queen with Jessie J! Lack of sleeping made that day really tired, but I had no regret! haha
    I watched Liverpool’s game(the first round) and they lose. 3-0. It was against West Brom. I fought with one of my friends(he’s Man City fan) after the game because he laughed Liverpool! Well, anyway I made up with him. hehe
    Wow, this is really a long long reply. Heard that you’ll be back around next Tuesday, is that right? I miss you! See you soon xx

    Reply

  2. gemmalunn
    Aug 28, 2012 @ 10:33:35

    Hi Seoyoung, great to hear from you. I’m so glad you enjoyed watching the Olympics.

    I’m back in school today so I’m sure I’ll see you soon! I’ve missed you too! x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

