About me and my blog

My name is Gemma, I am 28 years old and currently living in Busan, South Korea.

I have been teaching English at Dong Pyeong Girls Middle School since April 2011.  Before moving to Korea I taught English to adults in Manchester, England for 18 months and before that in Barcelona, Spain for one year.

My hobby in England was horse riding, but, unfortunately it’s not as popular in Korea so I can’t ride here, I have been to the races several times though to see some horses!! In Busan I enjoy hiking, visiting new places, shopping in Nampo-dong and going to the beach when it’s hot!

I love Korean food, apart from bondegi 번데기 (silk worm lava) and kimchi 김치, sorry!! My favourite Korean food is BBQ and Dwen Jang Jiggae 된장찌개.

I started this blog as a way of communicating with you – my lovely students, firstly for winter camp students then for everyone.   On this blog I’ll post links to good websites that’ll help you learn English.  I’ll also write about what I’ve been doing and post some pictures and I’ll post some new words for you to learn,

You can post any comments or questions you have for me below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: